FAPTO Board Elections

FAPTO Board Elections 

This is to advise you that the election for the Board of Directors is approaching and will take place from Monday, September 26, 2022 to Friday, September 30, 2022.  The purpose of this memorandum is to outline how the elections will take place and to entice all the interested members who wish to run for the Board of Directors to do so.

Currently, there are five (5) Board positions available: three (3) Board positions for a term of three (3) years, and two (2) Board position for a term of one (1) year.

Election Memorandum 2022

Timeline for Elections

September 01, 2022: Deadline for submitting Personal Statements (100 word maximum) indicating why you wish to serve on the board.  An optional 150×212 pixel, PNG or JPEG format, photograph may also be submitted.  At a minimum, candidates wished to be considered by the election committee must email intent to serve on the board to FAPTO@uspto.gov.

September 07, 2022: Announcement by election committee of nominated candidates.

September 14, 2022: Deadline for submitting self-nominating petition with 10 signatures, if not nominated by election committee.

September 21, 2022: All candidates nominated by either the election committee or petition must attend the Annual Meeting.

September 26, 2022: Voting will commence.  Ballots containing the personal statements and photographs will be e-mailed to eligible members.

September 30, 2022: Completed election ballots due. 

October 3, 2022: Results announced.

What you do now

Think about running!  The membership needs dynamic people who care about the Fitness Center to run for the Board.   If you are interested in being nominated as a candidate, make sure to email intent no later than September 1, 2022.

If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to call or email the election commissioner, listed below: